European Championships

  • 1984 European Championships

    European Championships, Birmingham Wheels, July 22, 1984. Superclass Tim March, Trev Robinson, Ludy v.d. Werff  Super Trophy Tim March, Addie van de Ven, Andy Ruffell 7 & Under Open Chris Ward, 8/9 Open John de Lang, 10/11 Open Stefan Smits, 12/13 Open Dirk van Dijk, 14 + Open John Vile  Girls 7 & Under Nadine Stevens, Girls 8/9 Diana Franssen, Girl 10/11 Corine Dorland, Girl 12/13 Gladys Vakkers, Girls 14/15 Sarah-Jane Nichols, Girls 16 + Anita van de Mortel  6s Edgar Busquets, 7s Chris Ward, 8s Roy van der Waardenburg, 9s Daniel Levy, 10s Stefan Welton, 11s Dean Bateson, 12s Stefan Nusser, 13s Ryan Ledebur, 14s Wayne Llewellyn, 15s Stu Diggins, 16s Pierre van Zuijlen, 17s Chris Jenkins 13 & Under Cruiser Dave Hendrickx, 14/15 Cruiser Mark Watkins, 16/17 Cruiser Jean Francois Lalli, 18/24 Cruiser Phil Hoogendoorn, 25 + Cruiser Peter Stiphout

  • 1983 European Championships

    Round 2 of the 1983 European Championships in Dijon, France (Indoor) 11-13 Open Final stacked with UK talent.  Stu Diggins on his way to the win over Chas Smith with Darren Wood in 3rd giving the UK a full-sweep on the podium.  Also pictured, Wayne Llewellyn who went onto win 12 expert in Dijon and the overall European title for his class.

  • 1982 IBMXF European Championships, Beek en Donk Holland

    The first Official IBMXF European Championships were held in 1982 in Beek en Donk, Holland, with over 90 British riders making the trip. It marked the first time our riders won a major International title outside the UK, with Tony Slater and Ben Swift both becoming European Champions in their respective classes. Other notable British standouts included 2nd places for Andy Oldham, Jason Maloney, Jason Scott Webb and Andy Ruffell; and 3rd places for Russ Swift and Darren Page (RIP). Another first for the event and for most British riders were the experience on an electric start gate with traffic lights, something that still had not been introduced yet back…